Google Apps

Posted on May 26, 2011

0


Google Apps

Google Apps can be an effective tool for teachers to have their course material accessible to students.

What can it do for your class or school?

  • Provide Students standard email address
  • Students can save their files there and retrieve them outside of school (cloud).
  • Google Sites allows students to create portfolios and blogs. (For blogs  and writing, I use Moodle forums more often than Google Sites)

I keep a list of all student site addresses in an Excel spreadsheet. I find the student and click on their site to see their work. They can also email me the direct link. I have also found it easy to create a Moodle assignment and have students post the link in the assignment page.

Microsoft  is trying to catch up with Live Edu.

Tagged:
Posted in: Google Apps